Cooperative Extension

The Haywood County office of North Carolina Cooperative Extension is an educational partnership between North Carolina State University, North Carolina A and T State University, the U.S. Department of Agriculture and Haywood County. Cooperative Extension provides community-based programs in five program areas: 

  • Building Quality Communities
  • Conserving and Improving the Environment and Natural Resources
  • Developing Responsible Youth
  • Enhancing Agriculture, Forest and Food Systems
  • Strengthening and Sustaining Families