News Flash

Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

Posted on: April 3, 2020

4/03/2020 Burn ban issued in NC mountain region

Please see the attached a letter signed by North Carolina Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services Commissioner Steve Troxler, implementing a burn ban in the following counties of the mountain region of North Carolina:

Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Avery, Buncombe, Burke, Cabarrus, Caldwell, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cleveland, Gaston, Graham, Haywood, Henderson, Iredell, Jackson, Lincoln, Macon, Madison, McDowell, Mecklenburg, Mitchell, Polk, Rutherford, Swain, Transylvania, Union, Watauga, Wilkes and Yancey

This ban goes into effect at 5 p.m. Friday, April 3, 2020.

View full document here: /DocumentCenter/View/3560

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Coronavirus (COVID-19) Information

County Appraisers to Visit Properties

Posted on: January 4, 2021

9 Tips for a Safe and Happy Thanksgiving

Posted on: November 23, 2020

7-9-20 Six new cases of COVID-19

Posted on: July 10, 2020

COVID-19 Monitoring

Posted on: June 16, 2020


Posted on: April 2, 2020

Food access texting tool announced

Posted on: March 30, 2020

Mental health resources

Posted on: March 20, 2020

Slow the spread guidance

Posted on: March 19, 2020

Mitigation Guidance 3/12/20

Posted on: March 16, 2020

County Proclaims State of Emergency

Posted on: March 15, 2020

Proclamation of Emergency

Posted on: March 15, 2020