Skip to main content

Welcome to Haywood County Public Library: About Us

BRANCH INFORMATION

Waynesville

Main Library in Waynesville

678 South Haywood Street, Waynesville, NC 28786
828.452.5169 phone
828.452.6746 fax

HOURS

Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9am-6pm
Tuesday, Thursday 9am-7pm
Saturday 9am-5pm
Sunday Closed
Children's Department closes 15 minutes before library closing times


Kathy Vossler, Director kathy.vossler@haywoodcountync.gov 356.2504
Kathy Olsen, Adult Services Librarian kathy.olsen@haywoodcountync.gov 356.2507
Donna Surles, Outreach Services Librarian donna.surles@haywoodcountync.gov 356.2519
Lisa Hartzell, Youth Services Librarian lisa.hartzell@haywoodcountync.gov 356.2511


Canton

Canton Branch 

11 Pennsylvania Avenue, Canton, NC 28716
828.648.2924 phone
828.648.0377 fax

HOURS

Monday, Wednesday, Friday 9am-6pm
Tuesday, Thursday 9am-7pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday 1:30pm-5pm


Jennifer Stuart, Manager and Adult & Teen Services Librarian jennifer.stuart@haywoodcountync.gov 356.2561
Deanna Lyles, Youth Services Librarian deanna.lyles@haywoodcountync.gov 356.2563

Maggie Valley

Maggie Valley Branch

Town Hall
3987 Soco Road, Maggie Valley, NC 28751
828.356.2541 phone
828.356.2549 fax

HOURS

Tuesday, Thursday 9am-5pm

Fines Creek

Fines Creek Branch

Fines Creek Community Building
190 Fines Creek Road, Clyde, NC 28721
828.627.0146 phone

HOURS

Monday, Wednesday 9am-5pm

MISSION, VISION, AND VALUES

Mission Statement: Inspiring our community to connect, discover, and grow.

Library Vision:

  • Offer the tools and resources to enable people to learn
  • Meet and anticipate the changing needs of the community
  • Provide reliable, excellent, friendly service to all
  • Stand together to serve all citizens
  • Bring people together to learn from each other

Core Values:

  • Lifelong Learning 
  • Service to the Community
  • Customer Service 
  • Teamwork 
  • Reliability